Pack News‎ > ‎

Registered Scouter Awards - 2018

posted Apr 9, 2018, 10:19 PM by Webmaster Pack30
This year there are a few Adult Leaders from Pack 30 that we would like to recognize, that have done an exceptional job to help run the Pack. As we mentioned a few months ago, Pack 30 received the Journey to Excellence Gold award through the efforts of each of the Scout leaders and committee members.

Tenure Awards
This year we would like to commend the following leaders for the following Anniversary dates:
 6 years Jennifer Werner (Den Leader, Committee Chair, COR)
 5 years    Eric Johnson (Den Leader, Cubmaster)
 Darrell Kohlmann (Den Leader, Training Chair)
 Laura Wagner (Den Leader, Advancement Chair)
 Matt Wagner (Cubmaster, Committee Chair)
 4 years 
 3 years David Hackel (Treasurer)
 Doreen Plautz (Den Leader)
 Matt Windisch (Den Leader)
 2 years Andrew Slater (Den Leader)
 Jeff Sullivan (Den Leader)
 1 year Anna Dembowski (Den Leader)

Council Awards
This year we also commend the following leaders on earning these awards.
Unit Leader Award of Merit

Unit Leader Award of Merit
Matt Wagner, former Cubmaster and current Committee Chair was awarded the Unit Leader Award of Merit in February of this year at the Council Roundtable.
Award Requirements:
  1. Be a currently registered Cubmaster, Scoutmaster, Coach, or Advisor who has served in that position at least 18 continuous months.
  2. Meet the training requirements for the registered position.
  3. Distribute a printed or electronic annual unit program plan and calendar to each family in the unit.
  4. Have a leader succession plan in place.
  5. Effectively use the advancement method so that at least 60 percent of the unit's youth have advanced at least once during the last 12 months.
  6. Cultivate a positive relationship with the chartered organization.
  7. Project a positive image of Scouting in the community.

Congratulations to all of our leaders, and thank you for helping the youth of our community!